Mind the step

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

A long time ago, standing talking with a group of friends at the bottom of a flight of stairs, I witnessed what I still consider to be one of the coolest/funniest incidents I have ever seen. I can’t remember the discussion we were having at the time – probably small talk; I can’t even remember who I was talking with, but I clearly remember the following:

 

The conversation was suddenly interrupted by an enormous amount of banging, crashing clattering and all the other onomatopoeias you would associate with a young man falling down an entire set of stairs from top to bottom.

 

He landed in a crumpled heap at the feet of one of the young ladies I was talking with. We looked at him in stunned silence until she held her hand out to him to help him to his feet. As he unfolded himself and got slowly up she asked, in a concerned voice;

 

“Did you miss a step?”

 

“No” he replied, “I think I hit every f***ing one!”

 

And he strode off, his dignity emphatically reclaimed.

9 thoughts on “Mind the step

  1. Dignity reclaimed 😀 I like the picture in my head!

  2. For real? Hilarious, and what a come-back… I couldn’t have thought that quickly even without tumbling down the stairs! LMAO!

    • For real.
      The only time I remember doing anything like that I drunkenly fell down a flight of stairs, stood up, composed myself – and proceeded to fall down the next flight as well.
      It is lucky the young are invincible!

  3. Gotta watch out for those gravity storms.
    Great post!

  4. Cool guy. I give him that. 🙂

Let me know what you thought....

